Buti Yoga


This class is taught by:

Tasha Pitra

Tasha found yoga with our community, here at Heat Yoga Studio, in 2013. Since then, her practice & love for yoga has grown. In January of 2018, she set off on a trip to Hawaii, for intensive yoga training. There, she received her 200 Hour RYT Certification, Buti + Hot Buti Certifications. She is excited to bring Buti Yoga and share her love & knowledge of yoga, to the yoga community!

When she is not in the studio or practicing on the mat, Tasha can be seen in Maple Grove shopping with her daughter, having date nights with her husband & spending time outside with her 2 adorable dogs, Coco & Bandit. She, also, enjoys attending concerts, cheering her daughter on at sports events and spending time with friends & family.

"My hope is to help you grow your yoga practice & awaken a fire within you, when practicing on your mat."

Practiced in 85-90 degrees, Buti® Yoga is a soulful blend of power yoga, cardio-intensive tribal dance and deep abdominal toning. Buti® classes utilize spiral structure technique® to facilitate the release + toning of the body - physical, emotional and energetic. This all-in-one movement method tones and sculpts the body while facilitating complete inner transformation. Through primal movement, dynamic asana and cardio-sprints, students breakdown the emotional barriers that hold them back from achieving self-love and true human connection. Buti® uses ancient cleansing techniques called “Kriyas” to stimulate and cleanse the deep abdominal organs and Chakra system – facilitating detoxification on physical, energetic and emotional levels. This class will definitely wake up your inner Goddess!!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 17 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Nov 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Nov 24 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Nov 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Dec 01 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Dec 04 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Dec 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Dec 15 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Dec 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Dec 22 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Dec 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Dec 29 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Jan 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Jan 05 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Jan 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Jan 12 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Jan 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Jan 19 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra
  • Tue Jan 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Tasha Pitra
  • Sat Jan 26 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Tasha Pitra