HY Vinyasa 2


This class is taught by:

Anna Miller

Anna credits yoga with keeping her sane and centered through graduate school and two cross-country moves. Having spent much of her childhood and young adulthood training in ballet and contemporary dance, she was initially attracted to yoga as a way to stay connected with her body without the mental and physical pressures of the performance arts. Anna completed her teacher training in 2013 at an Astanga-based vinyasa yoga studio in Santa Barbara, California. She enjoys working with students of all abilities and is committed to fostering a non-judgmental space within which individuals can embark upon or continue their own yoga journeys.

Shannon Brendel

Hi, my name is Shannon. I added yoga to raising 3 kids, 2 dogs, running, biking and striving to keep fit 2 years ago. Its been a great addition to my life giving me focus and clarity but also strength and endurance. I seek to teach people in an authentic, approachable way. I would love to help guide you in classes at Heat Yoga! Shannon completed her 200 hour yoga certification through YogaWorks in June 2012.
HY VINYASA 2 is an intermediate level class accessible to all students. Vinyasa yoga is a rhythmic practice that energizes the body and quiets the mind by using conscious breath to flow dynamically from posture to posture through a variety of transitional movements. In our level 2 class, you will not only get some foundational work, but be offered some advanced postures as well. Practiced in our same heat level as HEAT A FLOW.
Students of all levels are welcome, teachers will offer options/modifications if needed. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jan 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Sun Jan 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Jan 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Wed Jan 23 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Fri Jan 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Sun Jan 27 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Jan 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Wed Jan 30 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Fri Feb 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Sun Feb 03 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Feb 05 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Wed Feb 06 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Fri Feb 08 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Sun Feb 10 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Feb 12 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Wed Feb 13 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Fri Feb 15 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Sun Feb 17 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Feb 19 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Anna Miller
  • Wed Feb 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Anna Miller