Hot Buti


This class is taught by:

Veronica Walters

Veronica began her yoga journey in 2003 when she became pregnant with her first child.  Being a physically active person as a professional Mexican folkloric dancer and avid runner, Veronica wanted to continue exercising safely throughout her pregnancy.  This led her to try yoga for the first time. Yoga gave her physical strength and mental endurance which she believes she would not have found without it. An eternal student of life and spirituality, Veronica is constantly seeking knowledge specifically in Eastern philosophies and medicines. Naturally drawn to energetic healing work, she has traveled around the United States and overseas to study reiki, holistic healing and the use of crystal energy. Veronica uses her knowledge as a Reiki Master to bring awareness of the subtle body and chakra systems into her yoga classes. In 2012, Veronica joined the Heat Yoga studios community to deepen her practice.  She was inspired to pursue her teaching certificate, taking every workshop available to expand her knowledge during her training.  These included Hands on Adjustments, Working with Props, Sequencing and Restoratives. In June 2013, she earned her 200 hour certificate through Yogaworks. She is excited for the opportunity to share her knowledge and to help people heal and grow.

 “In this modern day of information overload, to which we are under constant stress and pressure ~           I believe we as a collective can find the inner strength and peace, through the teachings and practice of yoga and reiki.”  ~ Veronica Walters

Sweat with Intention
This is where tribal dance meets yoga in a fusion of cardio, strength conditioning and plyometrics wrapped into deep beats. An empowering practice that transforms the body from the inside out and feels like intuition from your core. Targets abs, glutes, hips and thighs- this class is designed to move and groove into a stronger more grounded you! Room will be warm, so please bring water, towels for mat and face. Join the tribe today!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 22 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Nov 29 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Dec 06 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Dec 13 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Dec 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Dec 27 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Jan 03 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Jan 10 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Jan 17 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Jan 24 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Jan 31 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Feb 07 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Feb 14 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Feb 21 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Feb 28 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Mar 07 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters
  • Wed Mar 14 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Veronica Walters