Candlelit Flow


This class is taught by:

Shannon Brendel

Hi, my name is Shannon. I added yoga to raising 3 kids, 2 dogs, running, biking and striving to keep fit 2 years ago. Its been a great addition to my life giving me focus and clarity but also strength and endurance. I seek to teach people in an authentic, approachable way. I would love to help guide you in classes at Heat Yoga! Shannon completed her 200 hour yoga certification through YogaWorks in June 2012.

Ellen Haines

I found yoga in 2011 during my last semester of college. After years of competitive soccer and track, running began to cause so much hip and knee pain, that exercising became a chore. So, I set a New Year’s Resolution to seek out an alternative form of exercising and stumbled upon a 21 day online yoga challenge. Over the course of those 21 days and beyond, I fell in love yoga and the benefits that followed with consistent practice. I continued learning and growing my home practice via youtube videos and a gaiam subscription for 2 ½ years before making the leap to travel to Rishikesh, India for a 200 hour Ashtanga/Hatha teacher training that blew my mind. It was there that yoga became more than just an outlet and form of exercise; it became a lifestyle for me that continues to teach me patience, help me slow down, and to appreciate the “little things”.
When I teach, I don’t show up with a specific sequence or plan, but rather an intention to let go and plug in to the energy of the students. My classes blend the alignment based foundation of Ashtanga, with creative sequencing and an emphasis on breath. My hope is that students will have fun on their mats, feel both challenged and supported to try new things, and will ultimately experience a deeper mind-body connection.

Jennifer Lee

Jennifer took her first yoga class about 10 years ago. She liked the fact that she could actually slow down and still get a good workout. As a mother of 3, yoga was a really nice break and she did as much of it as she could. Jennifer’s hunger to learn more grew. So, she signed up for a yoga journal conference and took classes with Shiva Rea, Sean Corn, Cindy Lee, and other nationally known teachers. Shortly after she got back, Jennifer signed up for yoga teacher training through yogafit and started teaching in the year 2004 at Lifetime Fitness. Her desire to teach and learn has continued to grow. She has taken the 200 hour training at Corepower, completed trainings through Lifetime Fitness, and continues to take classes as much as possible.
Candlelight flow-our newest class!
Unwind from your day bathed in candlelight while you move and breathe to slower flow class. The end of the class has some longer holds for a more restorative ending to your day. And of course a longer Svasana is featured to allow you to completely let go.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Oct 24 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ellen Haines
  • Sun Oct 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Oct 30 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Oct 31 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ellen Haines
  • Sun Nov 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Nov 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Nov 07 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ellen Haines
  • Sun Nov 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Nov 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Nov 14 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ellen Haines
  • Sun Nov 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Nov 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Nov 21 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ellen Haines
  • Sun Nov 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Nov 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Nov 28 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ellen Haines
  • Sun Dec 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Dec 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Dec 05 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Ellen Haines