Candlelit Flow


This class is taught by:

Jennifer Lee

Jennifer took her first yoga class about 10 years ago. She liked the fact that she could actually slow down and still get a good workout. As a mother of 3, yoga was a really nice break and she did as much of it as she could. Jennifer’s hunger to learn more grew. So, she signed up for a yoga journal conference and took classes with Shiva Rea, Sean Corn, Cindy Lee, and other nationally known teachers. Shortly after she got back, Jennifer signed up for yoga teacher training through yogafit and started teaching in the year 2004 at Lifetime Fitness. Her desire to teach and learn has continued to grow. She has taken the 200 hour training at Corepower, completed trainings through Lifetime Fitness, and continues to take classes as much as possible.

Shannon Brendel

Hi, my name is Shannon. I added yoga to raising 3 kids, 2 dogs, running, biking and striving to keep fit 2 years ago. Its been a great addition to my life giving me focus and clarity but also strength and endurance. I seek to teach people in an authentic, approachable way. I would love to help guide you in classes at Heat Yoga! Shannon completed her 200 hour yoga certification through YogaWorks in June 2012.

Connie Garritsen

My yoga journey started about 5 1/2 years ago at Heat Yoga during a difficult time in my life. My husband was in the late stages of cancer at the time, and I found peace in yoga. Actually, I think that yoga found me when I really needed it. As I continued my yoga journey and experienced changes in body, mind and spirit, I became totally hooked!
In 2016 I took the 200 hour teacher training and started teaching at work and in the community. I received a lot of encouragement when I started doing yoga, and it is important to me to offer that to all students. I love yoga, I love teaching it, and I love the yoga community! I am excited and grateful to be part of the Heat Yoga community and look forward to seeing you on the mat. Namaste
Candlelight flow-our newest class!
Unwind from your day bathed in candlelight while you move and breathe to slower flow class. The end of the class has some longer holds for a more restorative ending to your day. And of course a longer Svasana is featured to allow you to completely let go.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Sep 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Sep 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Connie Garritsen
  • Thu Sep 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Sun Sep 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Oct 01 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Oct 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Connie Garritsen
  • Thu Oct 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Sun Oct 07 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Oct 08 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Oct 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Connie Garritsen
  • Thu Oct 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Sun Oct 14 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Oct 15 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Oct 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Connie Garritsen
  • Thu Oct 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Sun Oct 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Lee
  • Mon Oct 22 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Tue Oct 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Brendel
  • Thu Oct 25 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Jennifer Lee